Local Organising Committee


Dr Sabine Verryn XRD Analytical and Consulting

Vice Chairs:

Dr Desh Chetty Mintek
Dr Craig Smith Executive Manager of the Geological Society of South Africa



Scientific Programme Committee:

Dr Desh Chetty Mintek (Chair)
Lesley Andrews Consultant
Prof Johan De Villiers University of Pretoria
Roger Dixon University of Pretoria
Dr Paul Nex Umbombo Consulting
Prof Wolf Uwe Reimold Museum für Naturkunde and Humboldt Universität zu Berlin
Bertus Smith University of Johannesburg
Prof Fanus Viljoen University of Johannesburg
Dr Jill Richards Exxaro

Sponsorship, Marketing & PR Committee:

David Long Sci-Ba (Chair)
Chazanne Allison Sci-Ba
Siksha Bramdeo Anglo American
Dr Desh Chetty Mintek
Annegret Lombard SGS
Dr Craig Smith Executive Manager of the Geological Society of South Africa
Darren Tiddy  


Field Trips

Prof Judith Kinnaird University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg (Chair)

Logistics Committee:

Wiebke Grote University of Pretoria (Chair)


Committee Members:

Brandon Youlton SGS
Byron Bezuidenhout Anglo American
Prof Christoph Gauert University of the Free State
Dr Erica Barton Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Prof Grant Cawthorn University of the Witwatersrand
Prof Hassina Mouri University of Johannesburg
Igor Tonzetic Consultant
Dr Johan Krynauw Consultant
Prof John Dunlevy University of Limpopo
Dr Louise Coney De Beers
Dr Megan Becker University of Cape Town

Musarrat Safi
Salomon Theron

Anglo American


Sponsors List

dstlogo NRF-Logo mintek 20140610 https://ima2014.co.za/images/sponsors/fei1.png  saconventionb
Platinum Sponsor Platinum Sponsor Silver & Lanyards Sponsor Silver Sponsor Silver Sponsor Silver Sponsor Silver Sponsor
joburgconvention micron-panalytical  Nikon-Logo2 smm-logo 
Silver Sponsor Silver Sponsor Silver Sponsor Bronze Sponsor Bronze Sponsor Bronze Sponsor Bronze Sponsor
  zetech logo         
Bronze Sponsor Nickel Sponsor  Nickel Sponsor